Executive Committee

The Angeles Chapter Executive Committee consists of 9 at-large members elected by the membership and 14 representatives appointed by the Regional Groups.  The Executive Committee meets monthly on Sunday, 1 p.m., at the NEW Chapter Office, 3250 Wilshire Blvd Suite 1106, LA, CA 90010. Meetings are open to all members. Some portion of meetings may be closed to non-voting members of the Executive Committee at the direction of the Chair.
The agenda for meetings is prepared one week in advance of the meeting; agenda items must be submitted to the chair at least 8 days prior to the meeting.
For minutes and other documents referenced at Excom meetings go to the password-protected MEMBERS ONLY page. To request the password, please send a request with your Member ID (if you have it), name and mailing address to George Watland, Chapter Director, at george.watland@sierraclub.org or call 213-387-4287 ext. 210.

2019 Meeting Dates: Upcoming meetings are scheduled on January 27, February 24, February 24, March 24 and April 28 at the Chapter office at the Chapter Office, 3250 Wilshire Blvd.,Suite 1106, LA 90010, starting at 1:00 pm. Remaining monthly meeting dates/times to be determined at the January meeting.  Please email Chapter Director, George Watland or call 213-387-4287 ext. 210 for more information.   


2018 Officers
Sharon Lee Koch
Vice Chair
Dennis Loya
Paul Cooley

Treasurer                                                                         Cherry Postic


Elected At-Large Members
Joy Cernac (2018-2019)
Debbie Drezner (2018-2019)
Sharon Koch (2017-2018)
Dennis Loya (2018)
Bettie Pearson (2018-2019)
Lynne Plambeck (2018-2019)
Yvonne Watson (2018-2019)
Marcia Hanscom (2018-2019)
Jason Islas (2019-2020)

Regional Representatives
Airport Marina
Jeanette Vosberg  Susan Goodman
Antelope Valley
Katherine Allen  
Barbara Hensley  
Crescenta Valley
Fred Dong
Long Beach
Gabrielle Weeks Coby Skye
Orange County
Patricia Barnes  
Palos Verdes -South Bay
Al Sattler 
Marcia Cook
Ginny Heringer
Pat Zeider
Rio Hondo  
Gary Sjogren Mike Bressler
San Fernando Valley
Barry Katzen 
Terrie Brady
Santa Clarita Valley
Sandra Cattell
Sierra Sage of SOC
Michael Sappingfield
Verdugo Hills
Delphine Trowbridge  
West Los Angeles
David Haake 
Paul Cooley

Ex-Officio Members
Cherry Postic
Communications Committee
Everette Phillips 
Conservation Committee
Steve Wicke
Data Manager
Phil Wheeler
Finance Committee
William Joyce
Outings Management Committee
Brian Decker
Political Committee (Los Angeles County)
Frank Gruber
Political Committee (Orange County)
Ray Hiemstra
Chapter Senior Director
George Watland


Ants on tree